Coverart for item
The Resource Twelve slays of Christmas : a Christmas tree farm mystery, Jacqueline Frost

Twelve slays of Christmas : a Christmas tree farm mystery, Jacqueline Frost

Label
Twelve slays of Christmas : a Christmas tree farm mystery
Title
Twelve slays of Christmas
Title remainder
a Christmas tree farm mystery
Statement of responsibility
Jacqueline Frost
Title variation
12 of Christmas
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"When Holly White's fiancé cancels their Christmas Eve wedding with less than two weeks to go, Holly heads home with a broken heart. Lucky for her, home in historic Mistletoe, Maine is magical during Christmastime -- exactly what the doctor prescribed. Except her plan to drown her troubles in peppermints and snickerdoodles is upended when local grouch and president of the Mistletoe Historical Society Margaret Fenwick is bludgeoned and left in the sleigh display at Reindeer Games, Holly's family tree farm. When the murder weapon is revealed as one of the wooden stakes used to identify trees on the farm, Sheriff Evan Grey turns to Holly's father, Bud, and the Reindeer Games staff. And it doesn't help that Bud and the reindeer keeper were each seen arguing with Margaret just before her death. But Holly knows her father, and is determined to exonerate him. The jingle bells are ringing, the clock is ticking, and if Holly doesn't watch out, she'll end up on Santa's naughty list." --
Member of
Summary
Filled with holiday charm and perfect for fans of Leslie Meier, Jacqueline Frost’s charming series debut Twelve Slays of Christmas is set at a Christmas tree farm when the jolliest time of the year turns deadly
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
From publisher's description
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10597587
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Frost, Jacqueline
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Christmas tree farm mysteries
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Maine
  • Murder
  • Tree farms
  • Christmas tree growing
Target audience
adult
Label
Twelve slays of Christmas : a Christmas tree farm mystery, Jacqueline Frost
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn975902027
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781683313175
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)975902027
Label
Twelve slays of Christmas : a Christmas tree farm mystery, Jacqueline Frost
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn975902027
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
311 pages
Isbn
9781683313175
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)975902027

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
      211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.1922461 -97.7771661
    • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
      1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
      30.2298616 -97.7070109
    • Spicewood Springs Branch Borrow it
      8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
      30.4337083 -97.7730809
Processing Feedback ...