Coverart for item
The Resource The world's fastest man : the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero, Michael Kranish

The world's fastest man : the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero, Michael Kranish

Label
The world's fastest man : the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero
Title
The world's fastest man
Title remainder
the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero
Statement of responsibility
Michael Kranish
Title variation
worlds fastest man
Title variation remainder
the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, Americas first Black sports hero
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a ... portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure: Major Taylor, the black man who broke racial barriers by becoming the world's fastest and most famous bicyclist at the height of the Jim Crow era"--
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
individual biography
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10776011
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kranish, Michael
Dewey number
  • 796.6/2092
  • B
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
GV1051.T3
LC item number
K73 2019
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Taylor, Major
  • Cyclists
  • African American cyclists
  • SPORTS & RECREATION / Cycling
  • HISTORY / United States / 20th Century
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero
Label
The world's fastest man : the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero, Michael Kranish
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 343-348) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2019006827
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Scribner hardcover edition.
Extent
x, 365 pages
Isbn
9781501192593
Lccn
2019006827
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1088602185
Label
The world's fastest man : the extraordinary life of cyclist Major Taylor, America's first Black sports hero, Michael Kranish
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 343-348) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2019006827
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Scribner hardcover edition.
Extent
x, 365 pages
Isbn
9781501192593
Lccn
2019006827
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1088602185

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Milwood BranchBorrow it
      12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
      30.4223444 -97.7161692
    • Manchaca Road BranchBorrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • Old Quarry BranchBorrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
    • Pleasant Hill BranchBorrow it
      211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.1922461 -97.7771661
    • Twin Oaks BranchBorrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...