Coverart for item
The Resource The pitcher, William Hazelgrove

The pitcher, William Hazelgrove

Label
The pitcher
Title
The pitcher
Statement of responsibility
William Hazelgrove
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A boy with a golden arm but no money for lessons. A mother who wants to give her son his dream before she dies. A broken-down World Series pitcher who cannot go on after the death of his wife. These are the elements of [this novel], a story of a man at the end of his dream and a boy whose dream is to make his high school baseball team. In the tradition of The Natural and The Field of Dreams, this is a ... story about how a man and a boy meet in the crossroads of their [lives] and find a way to go on"--Amazon.com
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10226612
Cataloging source
CMM
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1959-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hazelgrove, William Elliott
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
650
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 5
  • 8
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Baseball stories
  • Pitchers (Baseball)
  • Mother and child
  • Baseball
  • Pitchers (Baseball)
  • Mother and child
Target audience
adolescent
Label
The pitcher, William Hazelgrove
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn854713591
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
241 pages
Isbn
9781938467592
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)854713591
Label
The pitcher, William Hazelgrove
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn854713591
Dimensions
23 cm
Extent
241 pages
Isbn
9781938467592
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)854713591

Library Locations

    • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
      211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.1922461 -97.7771661
    • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
      1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
      30.2298616 -97.7070109
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...