Coverart for item
The Resource The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker

The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker

Label
The half-drowned king : a novel
Title
The half-drowned king
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Linnea Hartsuyker
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Ragnvald Eysteinsson, the son and grandson of kings, grew up believing that he would one day take his dead father's place as chief of his family's lands. Betrayed and left for dead by men in the pay of his greedy stepfather Olaf, and rescued by a fisherman, Ragnvald is determined to have revenge, claim his birthright and the woman he loves, and rescue his beloved sister Svanhild from a forced marriage. He pledges his sword to Harald of Vestfold, the strong young Norse warrior rumored to be the prophesied king. His choice will hold enormous consequence in the years to come
Member of
Summary
Surviving his stepfather's plot to have him killed during a raiding voyage, Ragnvald Eysteinsson vows to seek revenge and reclaim his stolen birthright. The young warrior pledges his loyalty to Harald of Vestfold, a king determined to unite Norway under his rule, while Ragnvald's sister Svanhild, faced with an arranged marriage, must make a difficult decision about her future. This 1st of a projected trilogy presents an exciting Viking saga with appeal for fans of Cecilia Holland's Corban Loosestrife novels or Bernard Cornwell's Saxon Stories. -- Description by Gillian Speace
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
  • Library Journal Best Books, 2017.
  • RUSA Reading List, 2018.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567090
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hartsuyker, Linnea
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Golden Wolf saga
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Harald
  • Harald
  • Civil war
  • Norway
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Norway
  • Civil war
  • Norway
Target audience
adult
Label
The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (page 431.)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn960717827
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
431 pages
Isbn
9780062563699
Lccn
2016035196
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)960717827
Label
The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (page 431.)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn960717827
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
431 pages
Isbn
9780062563699
Lccn
2016035196
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)960717827

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Milwood BranchBorrow it
      12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
      30.4223444 -97.7161692
    • Old Quarry Branch Borrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
    • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
      1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
      30.2298616 -97.7070109
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...