Coverart for item
The Resource The electric state, Simon Stålenhag

The electric state, Simon Stålenhag

Label
The electric state
Title
The electric state
Statement of responsibility
Simon Stålenhag
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
"A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in"--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Award
Booklist Editors' Choice: Adult Books for Young Adults, 2018.
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10734357
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Stålenhag, Simon
Dewey number
839.73/8
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Dunelind, Martin
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenage girls
  • Robots
  • Voyages and travels
  • FICTION
  • Robots
  • Teenage girls
  • Voyages and travels
Label
The electric state, Simon Stålenhag
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Originally published in Sweden in 2017 by Fria Ligan AB -- back page
  • Translated by Martin Dunelind
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1027188764
Dimensions
26 x 29 cm
Edition
First Skybound books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
133 pages
Isbn
9781501181412
Lccn
2018026403
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1027188764
Label
The electric state, Simon Stålenhag
Publication
Note
  • Originally published in Sweden in 2017 by Fria Ligan AB -- back page
  • Translated by Martin Dunelind
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1027188764
Dimensions
26 x 29 cm
Edition
First Skybound books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Extent
133 pages
Isbn
9781501181412
Lccn
2018026403
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
chiefly color illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1027188764

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • North Village BranchBorrow it
      2505 Steck Ave, Austin, TX, 78757, US
      30.362144 -97.7305032
    • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
      1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
      30.2298616 -97.7070109
    • Twin Oaks BranchBorrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...