The Resource The dragon round, Stephen S. Power

The dragon round, Stephen S. Power

Label
The dragon round
Title
The dragon round
Statement of responsibility
Stephen S. Power
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A swashbuckling adventure with a dark side for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a baby dragon that just might be the key to his salvation"--
  • After a monstrous dragon attacks the galley Comber, the surviving crewmembers decide to take the ship for themselves and give Captain Jeryon and his apothecary "the captain's chance": a small boat with no rudder, no sails, and nothing but the clothes on their backs to survive on the open sea. They land on an island and find a baby dragon that, if trained, could be their way home. But as Jeryon and the dragon grow closer, the captain begins to realize that even if he makes it off the island, his old life won't be waiting for him. To get justice, he'll have to take his own revenge
Summary
Mutiny on the high seas strands sea captain Jeryon and ship's apothecary Everlyn on a deserted island, where they discover a clutch of dragon eggs. If the castaways can raise and train a dragon, they may be able to return home and see their would-be killers punished. But first, they'll need all of their combined ingenuity to survive their beautiful but dangerous island home. Part nautical adventure, part survival story, and part tale of revenge, The Dragon Round is a fast-paced and exciting debut novel. -- Description by Gillian Speace
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10516493
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Power, Stephen S
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ship captains
  • Dragons
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Mutiny
  • Revenge
  • Dragons
  • Mutiny
  • Revenge
  • Ship captains
Target audience
adult
Label
The dragon round, Stephen S. Power
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn928481244
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9781501133206
Lccn
2016019079
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)928481244
Label
The dragon round, Stephen S. Power
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn928481244
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9781501133206
Lccn
2016019079
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)928481244

Library Locations

    • Carver Branch Borrow it
      1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2695584 -97.7240278
    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Manchaca Road Branch Borrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • Terrazas Branch Borrow it
      1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2599154 -97.7334621
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...