The Resource The dragon round, Stephen S. Power

The dragon round, Stephen S. Power

Label
The dragon round
Title
The dragon round
Statement of responsibility
Stephen S. Power
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "A swashbuckling adventure with a dark side for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik--when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a baby dragon that just might be the key to his salvation"--
  • After a monstrous dragon attacks the galley Comber, the surviving crewmembers decide to take the ship for themselves and give Captain Jeryon and his apothecary "the captain's chance": a small boat with no rudder, no sails, and nothing but the clothes on their backs to survive on the open sea. They land on an island and find a baby dragon that, if trained, could be their way home. But as Jeryon and the dragon grow closer, the captain begins to realize that even if he makes it off the island, his old life won't be waiting for him. To get justice, he'll have to take his own revenge
Storyline
Tone
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10516493
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Power, Stephen S
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ship captains
  • Dragons
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Mutiny
  • Revenge
  • Dragons
  • Mutiny
  • Revenge
  • Ship captains
Label
The dragon round, Stephen S. Power
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1594715
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9781501133206
Lccn
2016019079
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781501133206
  • (OCoLC)928481244
Label
The dragon round, Stephen S. Power
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1594715
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
320 pages
Isbn
9781501133206
Lccn
2016019079
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781501133206
  • (OCoLC)928481244

Library Locations

    • Carver BranchBorrow it
      1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2695584 -97.7240278
    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Manchaca Road BranchBorrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • Old Quarry BranchBorrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
    • Terrazas BranchBorrow it
      1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2599154 -97.7334621
    • Windsor Park BranchBorrow it
      5833 Westminster Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.3116523 -97.6902298
Processing Feedback ...