Coverart for item
The Resource The death code : a Murder Complex novel, Lindsay Cummings

The death code : a Murder Complex novel, Lindsay Cummings

Label
The death code : a Murder Complex novel
Title
The death code
Title remainder
a Murder Complex novel
Statement of responsibility
Lindsay Cummings
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is the dark and compelling sequel to the bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as "carefully crafted . . . chilling" and Justine magazine called "a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent."With short, fast-paced, alternating point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ends. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read
Member of
Tone
Review
Gr 9 Up — This chilling sequel begins only weeks after its predecessor The Murder Complex (HarperCollins, 2014) ended, providing alternating perspectives of its complex characters. Zephyr is struggling with the knowledge that Meadow holds the key to the Murder Complex's end, while Meadow will stop at nothing to rescue what's left of her family. Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth's Divergent . --Staff (Reviewed August 1, 2015) (School Library Journal, vol 61, issue 8, p113)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10423823
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cummings, Lindsay
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Murder Complex series
Series volume
book 2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Violence
  • Survival
Target audience
adolescent
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Murder Complex novel
Label
The death code : a Murder Complex novel, Lindsay Cummings
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1085617
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
499 pages
Isbn
9780062220035
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062220035
  • (OCoLC)885225203
Label
The death code : a Murder Complex novel, Lindsay Cummings
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1085617
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
499 pages
Isbn
9780062220035
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780062220035
  • (OCoLC)885225203

Library Locations

    • Spicewood Springs BranchBorrow it
      8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
      30.4337083 -97.7730809
Processing Feedback ...