Coverart for item
The Resource The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark

The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark

Label
The angel stone : a novel
Title
The angel stone
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Juliet Dark
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A can't-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time. For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove--a sinister group of witches and their cohorts--many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie's one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust. With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school--a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear. Praise for Juliet Dark "--
Member of
Summary
In order to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, Callie seeks out the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power, a mission that finds her back in seventeenth-century Scotland
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10221893
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dark, Juliet
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The Fairwick trilogy
Series volume
book three
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women college teachers
  • Witches
  • Fairies
  • Faery (Imaginary place)
  • University towns
  • FICTION / Literary
  • FICTION / Romance / Paranormal
  • FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • Fantasy fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark
Link
9780345533395.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn827841379
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780345533395
Lccn
2013022446
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)827841379
Label
The angel stone : a novel, Juliet Dark
Link
9780345533395.jpg
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn827841379
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
303 pages
Isbn
9780345533395
Lccn
2013022446
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)827841379

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
Processing Feedback ...