The Resource Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery, Amanda Allen

Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery, Amanda Allen

Label
Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery
Title
Santa Fe mourning
Title remainder
a Santa Fe revival mystery
Statement of responsibility
Amanda Allen
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community. To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up..."--Amazon.com
Member of
Summary
Perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen, brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut in the first Santa Fe Revival mystery, discovering that speakeasies concealed more than just liquor
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10624276
Cataloging source
JDP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Allen, Amanda
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Santa Fe revival mystery
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Women painters
  • Murder
  • Santa Fe (N.M.)
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Santa Fe Revival mystery
Label
Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery, Amanda Allen
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1023802184
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9781683315476
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1023802184
Label
Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery, Amanda Allen
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1023802184
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
298 pages
Isbn
9781683315476
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1023802184

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Cepeda BranchBorrow it
      651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2590471 -97.7088905
    • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
      835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
      30.3632362 -97.6984619
    • North Village Branch Borrow it
      2505 Steck Ave, Austin, TX, 78757, US
      30.362144 -97.7305032
    • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
      211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.1922461 -97.7771661
    • St. John Branch Borrow it
      7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
      30.3328231 -97.6937014
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
    • University Hills BranchBorrow it
      4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.3093017 -97.6664785
Processing Feedback ...