Coverart for item
The Resource Once and always, Elizabeth Hoyt writing as Julia Harper

Once and always, Elizabeth Hoyt writing as Julia Harper

Label
Once and always
Title
Once and always
Statement of responsibility
Elizabeth Hoyt writing as Julia Harper
Title variation
Once & always
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Once and Always is a brand-new contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt, writing as Julia Harper. Filled with laughs-a-minute, this sexy novel will appeal to fans of Jill Shalvis, Kristan Higgins, and Rachel Gibson. "Is there a problem, officer?" Small-town cop Sam West certainly doesn't mind a routine traffic stop--speeding ticket, stern warning, and "sayonara." And with a whopper of a blizzard closing in, that's all he has time for. But the lawbreaker he pulls over is anything but typical. From her mile-long legs to her razor-sharp wit, Maisa Bradley is like nothing Coot Lake, Minnesota, has ever seen...and she's about to take Sam on the ride of his life. Being bad has its benefits. Whoever said blood is thicker than water probably wasn't related to a former Russian mobster. But an innocent mix-up and rumors of stolen diamonds soon have the Russian mob taking an unusual interest in the sleepy little town--and Maisa facing heated scrutiny from a certain tall, dark, and handsome deputy. Sam's dazzling blue eyes beg her to reveal all her secrets, but how much should she tell? Getting snowed in with the sexiest lawman in the frozen north may not be the worst way to decide
Summary
Small town cop Sam West certainly doesn't mind a routine traffic stop: speeding ticket, stern warning, and sayonara. With a whopper of a blizzard closing in, that's all he has time for. But the lawbreaker he pulls over is anything but typical. From her mile-long legs to her razor-sharp wit, Maisa Bradley is like nothing Coot Lake, Minnesota, has ever seen . . . and she's about to take Sam on the ride of his life. Whoever said blood is thicker than water probably wasn't related to a former Russian mobster. But an innocent mix-up and rumors of stolen diamonds soon have the Russian mob taking an unusual interest in the sleepy little town-and Maisa facing heated scrutiny from a certain tall, dark, and handsome deputy. Sam's dazzling blue eyes beg her to reveal all her secrets, but how much should she tell? Getting snowed in with the sexiest lawman in the frozen north may not be the worst way to decide . .
Theme
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10399298
Cataloging source
NYP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Harper, Julia
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3608.O9577
LC item number
O53 2015
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Police
  • Minnesota
Target audience
adult
Label
Once and always, Elizabeth Hoyt writing as Julia Harper
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes an excerpt from "Hot" and "For the love of Pete"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn903604504
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780446550635
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)903604504
Label
Once and always, Elizabeth Hoyt writing as Julia Harper
Publication
Note
Includes an excerpt from "Hot" and "For the love of Pete"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn903604504
Dimensions
18 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
345 pages
Isbn
9780446550635
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)903604504

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Milwood BranchBorrow it
      12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
      30.4223444 -97.7161692
    • Southeast BranchBorrow it
      5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
      30.1876256 -97.7419319
    • Spicewood Springs Branch Borrow it
      8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
      30.4337083 -97.7730809
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...