Coverart for item
The Resource Oliver the cat who saved Christmas, Sheila Norton

Oliver the cat who saved Christmas, Sheila Norton

Label
Oliver the cat who saved Christmas
Title
Oliver the cat who saved Christmas
Statement of responsibility
Sheila Norton
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A friend who brings light at the darkest of times ... Oliver the cat is a timid little thing, who rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters' Arms. Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again. And, in his own special way, he helps to heal those around him. However, it isn't until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realizes this village needs a Christmas miracle ... A warm and uplifting novel, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat"--
Summary
Rendered homeless and afraid by a pub kitchen fire, a timid little cat gradually regains his ability to trust before meeting a little girl in desperate need of a friend during an inspirational holiday season
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10532626
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Norton, Sheila
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cats
  • Human-animal relationships
  • Cats
  • Human-animal relationships
  • FICTION / Holidays
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
the tale of a little cat with a big heart
Label
Oliver the cat who saved Christmas, Sheila Norton
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1725788
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
315 pages
Isbn
9781250108470
Lccn
2016020828
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781250108470
  • (OCoLC)932577099
Label
Oliver the cat who saved Christmas, Sheila Norton
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1725788
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
315 pages
Isbn
9781250108470
Lccn
2016020828
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781250108470
  • (OCoLC)932577099

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Milwood BranchBorrow it
      12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
      30.4223444 -97.7161692
    • Manchaca Road BranchBorrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • University Hills BranchBorrow it
      4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.3093017 -97.6664785
Processing Feedback ...