Coverart for item
The Resource Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery, Hannah Dennison

Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery, Hannah Dennison

Label
Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery
Title
Murder at Honeychurch Hall
Title remainder
a mystery
Statement of responsibility
Hannah Dennison
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Former TV celebrity host Kat Stanford is just days away from starting her dream antique business with her newly widowed mother Iris when she gets a huge shock. Iris has recklessly purchased a dilapidated carriage house, on an isolated country estate, Honeychurch Hall, several hundred miles from London. When Kat arrives at the house, she discovers that Iris has yet another surprise in store. Iris has been writing in secret for years and reluctantly reveals that she's actually Krystalle Storm, the famous bestselling author of steamy bodice-rippers. The gentry upstairs and those below stairs at Honeychurch Hall regard the newcomers with suspicion and distrust. When the nanny goes missing, the loyal housekeeper ends up dead, and Iris is accused of the murder, Kat realizes she hardly knows her mother at all and wonders if she is--indeed--guilty. Although the six hundred year old estate has endured wars, corruption and Royal favors, it's the scandals, secrets and lies of the last few decades that must remain buried at all costs. This is a delightful and traditional cozy mystery that will appeal to fans of Louise Penny and G.M. Malliet"--
Member of
Summary
When her reckless mother reveals that she has been writing steamy best-selling romances, former television host Kat Stanford is targeted with suspicion at her mother's carriage house, a situation that is complicated by a housekeeper's murder
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10307896
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Dennison, Hannah
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.E5867
LC item number
M87 2014
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Honeychurch Hall novels
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mothers and daughters
  • Murder
  • Manors
  • Women authors
  • FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Target audience
adult
Label
Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery, Hannah Dennison
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/797/9781250007797/image/lgcover.9781250007797.jpg
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn857981931
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages ; cm
Isbn
9781250007797
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014008157
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)857981931
Label
Murder at Honeychurch Hall : a mystery, Hannah Dennison
Link
http://www.netread.com/jcusers2/bk1388/797/9781250007797/image/lgcover.9781250007797.jpg
Publication
Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn857981931
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages ; cm
Isbn
9781250007797
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014008157
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)857981931

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Howson BranchBorrow it
      2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
      30.2982508 -97.7675915
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...