Coverart for item
The Resource Love in the age of mechanical reproduction, Judd Trichter

Love in the age of mechanical reproduction, Judd Trichter

Label
Love in the age of mechanical reproduction
Title
Love in the age of mechanical reproduction
Statement of responsibility
Judd Trichter
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Bad luck for Eliot Lazar, he fell in love with an android, a beautiful C-900 named Iris Matsuo. That's the kind of thing that can get you killed in late 21th century Los Angeles or anywhere else for that matter - anywhere except the man-made island of Atlantis, far out in the Pacific, which is where Eliot and Iris are headed once they get their hands on a boat. But then one night Eliot knocks on Iris's door only to find she was kidnapped, chopped up, sold for parts. Unable to move on and unwilling to settle for a woman with a heartbeat, Eliot vows to find the parts to put Iris back together again--and to find the sonofabitch who did this to her and get his revenge. With a determined LAPD detective on his trail and time running out in a city where machines and men battle for control, Eliot Lazar embarks on a bloody journey that will take him to edge of a moral precipice from which he can never return, from which mankind can never return. In the vein of Blade Runner, Love in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction is a scifi love story that asks the question, how far will you go to save someone you love?"--
Summary
Pursuing romance with an android despite prejudices in late-twenty-first-century Los Angeles, Eliot is shattered when Iris is kidnapped and disassembled, an act that prompts him to restore Iris' parts and exact revenge on her attackers
Theme
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10390119
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Trichter, Judd
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3620.R534
LC item number
L68 2015
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Androids
  • FICTION / Science Fiction / Adventure
  • Androids
Target audience
adult
Label
Love in the age of mechanical reproduction, Judd Trichter
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881437093
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9781250036025
Isbn Type
(cloth)
Lccn
2014033454
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)881437093
Label
Love in the age of mechanical reproduction, Judd Trichter
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn881437093
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
314 pages
Isbn
9781250036025
Isbn Type
(cloth)
Lccn
2014033454
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)881437093

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
      211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.1922461 -97.7771661
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...