The Resource Lemons, Melissa Savage

Lemons, Melissa Savage

Label
Lemons
Title
Lemons
Statement of responsibility
Melissa Savage
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot. Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California--the Bigfoot Capital of the World--where she's forced to live with a grandfather she's never met after her mother passes away. Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all
Cataloging source
BLACP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Savage, Melissa
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
7-8
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Tara Sands
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Sands, Tara
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sasquatch
  • Grandparent and child
  • Sasquatch
  • Grandparent and child
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Issues)
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • Grandparent and child
  • Sasquatch
Target audience
pre adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Lemons, Melissa Savage
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Title from web page
  • Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn965542201
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
  • 4 3/4 in.
  • 4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
6 audio discs (7 hr., 16 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524776459
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
s
Other control number
9781524776459
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
YA 2783
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)965542201
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Lemons, Melissa Savage
Publication
Note
  • Title from web page
  • Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn965542201
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
  • 4 3/4 in.
  • 4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
6 audio discs (7 hr., 16 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781524776459
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
s
Other control number
9781524776459
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
YA 2783
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)965542201
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Cepeda BranchBorrow it
      651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2590471 -97.7088905
    • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
    • University Hills BranchBorrow it
      4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.3093017 -97.6664785
Processing Feedback ...