The Resource Just in time for a highlander, Gwyn Cready, (electronic resource)

Just in time for a highlander, Gwyn Cready, (electronic resource)

Label
Just in time for a highlander
Title
Just in time for a highlander
Statement of responsibility
Gwyn Cready
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From RITA winner Gwyn Cready comes a Scottish borderlands time travel romance perfect for fans of Outlander For Duncan MacHarg, things just got real... Battle reenactor and financier Duncan MacHarg thinks he has it made-until he lands in the middle of a real Clan Kerr battle and comes face to face with their beautiful, spirited leader. Out of time and out of place, Duncan must use every skill he can muster to earn his position among the clansmen and in the heart of the devastatingly intriguing woman to whom he must pledge his oath. Abby needs a hero and she needs him now When Abigail Ailich Kerr sees a handsome, mysterious stranger materialize in the midst of her clan's skirmish with the English, she's stunned to discover he's the strong arm she's been praying for. Instead of a tested fighter, the fierce young chieftess has been given a man with no measurable battle skills and a damnably distracting smile. And the only way to get rid of him is to turn him into a Scots warrior herself-one demanding and intimate lesson at a time
Member of
Summary
Needing a husband, clan chieftess Abby Kerr has one delivered at her feet in the form of Duncan, an historical reenactor transported back to 1705 Scotland by way of a misdirected spell
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10385350
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Cready, Gwyn
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Sirens of the Scottish Borderlands
Series volume
0001
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Time travel
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Scotland
Target audience
adult
Label
Just in time for a highlander, Gwyn Cready, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Color
multicolored
Control code
MWT11433349
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492601944
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT11433349
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
Just in time for a highlander, Gwyn Cready, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Color
multicolored
Control code
MWT11433349
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9781492601944
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Publisher number
MWT11433349
Specific material designation
remote
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Austin History Center Borrow it
    810 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271703300000 -97.745890600000
  • Carver Branch Borrow it
    1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2695584 -97.7240278
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
  • Cepeda BranchBorrow it
    651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2590471 -97.7088905
  • Howson BranchBorrow it
    2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
    30.2982508 -97.7675915
  • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
    835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
    30.3632362 -97.6984619
  • Manchaca Road Branch Borrow it
    5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
  • Milwood BranchBorrow it
    12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
    30.4223444 -97.7161692
  • North Village Branch Borrow it
    2505 Steck Ave, Austin, TX, 78757, US
    30.362144 -97.7305032
  • Old Quarry Branch Borrow it
    7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
    30.3529975 -97.7551561
  • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
    211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.1922461 -97.7771661
  • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
    1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
    30.2298616 -97.7070109
  • Southeast BranchBorrow it
    5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
    30.1876256 -97.7419319
  • Spicewood Springs Branch Borrow it
    8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
    30.4337083 -97.7730809
  • St. John Branch Borrow it
    7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
    30.3328231 -97.6937014
  • Terrazas Branch Borrow it
    1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2599154 -97.7334621
  • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
    1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
    30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
  • University Hills BranchBorrow it
    4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3093017 -97.6664785
  • Willie Mae Kirk Branch Borrow it
    3101 Oak Springs Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.2729762 -97.699748
  • Windsor Park BranchBorrow it
    5833 Westminster Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3116523 -97.6902298
  • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
    2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
    30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...