Coverart for item
The Resource It's up to you, Ben Franklin, Tom and Leila Hirschfeld ; illustrations by Lisa Weber ; designed by Neil Swaab

It's up to you, Ben Franklin, Tom and Leila Hirschfeld ; illustrations by Lisa Weber ; designed by Neil Swaab

Label
It's up to you, Ben Franklin
Title
It's up to you, Ben Franklin
Statement of responsibility
Tom and Leila Hirschfeld ; illustrations by Lisa Weber ; designed by Neil Swaab
Title variation
It is up to you, Ben Franklin
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"History meets humor in this interactive Benjamin Franklin biography and learn as this American hero make the toughest choices of his life. Perfect for readers of Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. You're Benjamin Franklin: inventor, humorist, diplomat-spy, and Founding Father. To rise from humble beginnings and become an American hero, you have to weigh the facts, trust your gut, and make tough choices that will forge America's destiny. No pressure! In this tongue-in-cheek biography, father-daughter team Tom and Leila Hirschfeld explore eleven critical decisions that shaped Ben's incredible life. With over 100 pieces of archival and original art, fun facts, historical trivia, sidebars, and more, follow Ben's footsteps through the smart calls and near misses that launched his career and helped unite the United States!"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
individual biography
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10828601
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1962-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hirschfeld, Tom
Dewey number
  • 973.3092
  • B
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • maps
  • genealogical tables
Index
no index present
LC call number
E302.6.F8
LC item number
H66 2019
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Hirschfeld, Leila
  • Weber, Lisa K.
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
It's up to you
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Franklin, Benjamin
  • Statesmen
  • Printers
  • Franklin, Benjamin
  • Statesmen
  • Printers
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
It's up to you, Ben Franklin, Tom and Leila Hirschfeld ; illustrations by Lisa Weber ; designed by Neil Swaab
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Series statement from publisher's website
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
At the crossroads -- Choice I - 1723: Oh, brother! -- Choice II - 1727: Fresh in Philly!-- Choice III - 1730: "The odd half of a pair of scissors" -- Choice IV - 1748: Act two -- Choice V - 1754: United Colonies of America? -- Choice VI - 1765: Death and taxes -- Choice VII - 1772: A "small leak"? -- Choice VIII - 1775: "There never was a good war or a bad peace" -- Choice IX - 1778: Celebrity, secrets, and spies -- Choice X - 1782: Let's make a deal -- Choice XI - 1787: Liberty for all? -- "Let all men know thee..." -- Ben's family -- A timeline of Ben's life -- Who's who -- Ben: innovator and organizer -- Ben: scientist and inventor -- Ben: writer and publisher
Control code
2019004809
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
269 pages
Isbn
9780553509496
Lccn
2019004809
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, map, genealogical table
System control number
(OCoLC)1085638850
Label
It's up to you, Ben Franklin, Tom and Leila Hirschfeld ; illustrations by Lisa Weber ; designed by Neil Swaab
Publication
Note
Series statement from publisher's website
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
At the crossroads -- Choice I - 1723: Oh, brother! -- Choice II - 1727: Fresh in Philly!-- Choice III - 1730: "The odd half of a pair of scissors" -- Choice IV - 1748: Act two -- Choice V - 1754: United Colonies of America? -- Choice VI - 1765: Death and taxes -- Choice VII - 1772: A "small leak"? -- Choice VIII - 1775: "There never was a good war or a bad peace" -- Choice IX - 1778: Celebrity, secrets, and spies -- Choice X - 1782: Let's make a deal -- Choice XI - 1787: Liberty for all? -- "Let all men know thee..." -- Ben's family -- A timeline of Ben's life -- Who's who -- Ben: innovator and organizer -- Ben: scientist and inventor -- Ben: writer and publisher
Control code
2019004809
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
269 pages
Isbn
9780553509496
Lccn
2019004809
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations, map, genealogical table
System control number
(OCoLC)1085638850

Library Locations

    • Old Quarry BranchBorrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
    • Twin Oaks BranchBorrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...