The Resource Grace after Henry, Eithne Shortall

Grace after Henry, Eithne Shortall

Label
Grace after Henry
Title
Grace after Henry
Statement of responsibility
Eithne Shortall
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go When her fiancé, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. For five years, they'd been inseparable: five years of the most rollicking, soul-finding love Grace thought any two people could share. In his absence, Grace picks up the pieces of her life: She moves into the dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor, but through it all she's ever aware of the Henry-shaped hole in her life. Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door. Andy is Henry, and yet he's not quite. Newly arrived in Dublin on his own search for answers, he makes Grace's loss feel both greater and smaller. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Filled with a warm and zany cast of characters all searching for a sense of home, Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
Library Journal Best Books, 2019.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10659419
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Shortall, Eithne
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Grief
  • FICTION / Women
  • Twin brothers
  • Women cooks
  • Dublin (Ireland)
Label
Grace after Henry, Eithne Shortall
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1052904371
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
370 pages
Isbn
9780525537861
Lccn
2018040299
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1052904371
Label
Grace after Henry, Eithne Shortall
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1052904371
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
370 pages
Isbn
9780525537861
Lccn
2018040299
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1052904371

Library Locations

    • Carver BranchBorrow it
      1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2695584 -97.7240278
    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Howson BranchBorrow it
      2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
      30.2982508 -97.7675915
    • Manchaca Road BranchBorrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • Southeast BranchBorrow it
      5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
      30.1876256 -97.7419319
    • St. John BranchBorrow it
      7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
      30.3328231 -97.6937014
    • Twin Oaks BranchBorrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
    • Windsor Park BranchBorrow it
      5833 Westminster Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.3116523 -97.6902298
Processing Feedback ...