Coverart for item
The Resource Duck, Duck, Moose, words and pictures by Mary Sullivan

Duck, Duck, Moose, words and pictures by Mary Sullivan

Label
Duck, Duck, Moose
Title
Duck, Duck, Moose
Statement of responsibility
words and pictures by Mary Sullivan
Creator
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • Duck, Duck, Moose! Where is Goose? Help four friends search for Goose in this laugh-out-loud rhyming picture book from Geisel honor winner Mary Sullivan, perfect for reading aloud and for fans of I Yam A Donkey and The Bad Seed
  • Goose is gone and a young girl pleads with her friends, two ducks and moose, for help in finding their missing pal. The foursome ride through the farm on the tractor while other animals, like the horse and sheep, point them in the right direction. A gold key hung high in a tree appears to be an important clue to goose's disappearance, but after several humorous attempts to retrieve it, the ducks and moose land in the mud and return home without Goose. Sorrowfully, it's time for bath and bed. The next day everyone rejoices to find that Goose has returned, refreshed and happy after a vacation. This amusing book with a rhyming text delivered via repeating words and sentences will delight young children. Words like bonk, thud, thwack, and quack liven up the text and encourage readers to say the words out loud as the action develops. VERDICT This effusive book is an ideal read-aloud, but children will quickly feel comfortable attempting it on their own. -- School Library Journal
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10952206
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1958-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sullivan, Mary
Dewey number
[E]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Intended audience
Ages 3-6
LC call number
PZ8.3.S9526
LC item number
Du 2021
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • -1
  • 0
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Picture books
  • Friendship
  • Humorous stories
  • Stories in rhyme
  • Ducks
  • Moose
  • Geese
  • Animals
  • Onomatopoeia
  • Bees
  • Domestic animals
  • Lambs
  • Donkeys
  • Ducks
  • Moose
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Ducks, Geese, etc.
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Deer, Moose & Caribou
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • Animals
  • Bees
  • Domestic animals
  • Donkeys
  • Ducks
  • Friendship
  • Geese
  • Humorous stories
  • Lambs
  • Moose
  • Onomatopoeia
  • Picture books
Target audience
primary
Label
Duck, Duck, Moose, words and pictures by Mary Sullivan
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1159042910
Dimensions
21 x 26 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780358313496
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1159042910
Label
Duck, Duck, Moose, words and pictures by Mary Sullivan
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
on1159042910
Dimensions
21 x 26 cm
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9780358313496
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
(OCoLC)1159042910

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Manchaca Road BranchBorrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • Old Quarry BranchBorrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
    • Willie Mae Kirk BranchBorrow it
      3101 Oak Springs Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
      30.2729762 -97.699748
Processing Feedback ...