The Resource Death and the maiden : Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6., Frank Tallis, (electronic resource)

Death and the maiden : Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6., Frank Tallis, (electronic resource)

Label
Death and the maiden : Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6.
Title
Death and the maiden
Title remainder
Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6.
Statement of responsibility
Frank Tallis
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Frank Tallis, acclaimed author of the Edgar Award--nominated Vienna Secrets, returns with a new and masterfully woven tale full of deceit, love, and rich mystery. Set in fin de siècle Vienna, it's perfect for fans of Boris Akunin, Alan Furst, and David Liss. Ida Rosenkranz is top diva at the Vienna Opera, but she's gone silent for good after an apparent laudanum overdose. Learning of her professional rivalries and her scandalous affairs with older men, Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt and Dr. Max Liebermann suspect foul play instead. Their investigation leads them into dark and dangerous conflicts with Gustav Mahler, the opera's imperious director, who is himself the target of a poison pen campaign, and Karl Lueger, Vienna's powerful and anti-Semitic mayor. As the peril escalates, Rheinhardt grows further into his role as family man, while Liebermann finds himself at odds with his inamorata, Amelia, who's loosening both her corset and her tongue in the new feminist movement. PRAISE FOR FRANK TALLIS'S VIENNA THRILLERS "[A] captivating historical series."--The New York Times Book Review "[A] riveting read . . . with well researched and wonderfully imagined period detail."--The Guardian (U.K.), on Vienna Twilight "Chock-full of tantalizing elements."--The Austin Chronicle, on Vienna Secrets "Engrossing . . . immensely satisfying."--The Boston Globe, on Fatal Lies
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tallis, Frank
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Liebermann Papers / Mortalis
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Historical Fiction
  • Mystery
Label
Death and the maiden : Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6., Frank Tallis, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0000871051
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C75B6E2E-8035-4ED7-B826-72FA3F0E4010
System control number
C75B6E2E-8035-4ED7-B826-72FA3F0E4010
Label
Death and the maiden : Liebermann Papers / Mortalis Series, Book 6., Frank Tallis, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0000871051
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
C75B6E2E-8035-4ED7-B826-72FA3F0E4010
System control number
C75B6E2E-8035-4ED7-B826-72FA3F0E4010

Library Locations

  • Austin History Center Borrow it
    810 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271703300000 -97.745890600000
  • Carver Branch Borrow it
    1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2695584 -97.7240278
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
  • Cepeda BranchBorrow it
    651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2590471 -97.7088905
  • Howson BranchBorrow it
    2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
    30.2982508 -97.7675915
  • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
    835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
    30.3632362 -97.6984619
  • Manchaca Road Branch Borrow it
    5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
  • Milwood BranchBorrow it
    12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
    30.4223444 -97.7161692
  • North Village Branch Borrow it
    2505 Steck Ave, Austin, TX, 78757, US
    30.362144 -97.7305032
  • Old Quarry Branch Borrow it
    7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
    30.3529975 -97.7551561
  • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
    211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.1922461 -97.7771661
  • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
    1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
    30.2298616 -97.7070109
  • Southeast BranchBorrow it
    5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
    30.1876256 -97.7419319
  • Spicewood Springs Branch Borrow it
    8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
    30.4337083 -97.7730809
  • St. John Branch Borrow it
    7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
    30.3328231 -97.6937014
  • Terrazas Branch Borrow it
    1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2599154 -97.7334621
  • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
    1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
    30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
  • University Hills BranchBorrow it
    4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3093017 -97.6664785
  • Willie Mae Kirk Branch Borrow it
    3101 Oak Springs Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.2729762 -97.699748
  • Windsor Park BranchBorrow it
    5833 Westminster Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3116523 -97.6902298
  • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
    2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
    30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...