Coverart for item
The Resource Cuando era puertorriqueña, Esmeralda Santiago, (sound recording)

Cuando era puertorriqueña, Esmeralda Santiago, (sound recording)

Label
Cuando era puertorriqueña
Title
Cuando era puertorriqueña
Statement of responsibility
Esmeralda Santiago
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
spa
Summary
  • Magia, tensión sexual, comedia e intenso drama se mueven dentro de ésta encantadora pero a la vez dura autobiografía; es la historia de una niña que deja a su pueblo en Puerto Rico por la atracción de Nueva York, y una oportunidad para el éxito. Clara, calladamente poderosa y muy lírica: una historia de verdadera valentía
  • Selling over 16,000 copies in hardcover, this triumphant coming-of-age memoir is now available in paperback editions in both English and Spanish. In the tradition of Black Ice, Santiago writes lyrically of her childhood on her native island and of her bewildering years of transition in New York City
Member of
Cataloging source
PNX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Santiago, Esmeralda
Dewey number
921
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Language note
In Spanish
Literary text for sound recordings
autobiography
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by the author
Series statement
Recorded Books Audiolibros
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Santiago, Esmeralda
  • Puerto Ricans
  • Puerto Rico
  • New York (N.Y.)
  • Santiago, Esmeralda
  • Puertorriqueños
  • Puerto Rico
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Cuando era puertorriqueña, Esmeralda Santiago, (sound recording)
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • "Texto completo biografía."--Container
  • Title from container
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocm62560635
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
  • 4 3/4 in.
  • 4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Extent
8 audio discs (9 hr.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781402595479
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
s
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
CE021
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)62560635
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Cuando era puertorriqueña, Esmeralda Santiago, (sound recording)
Publication
Note
  • "Texto completo biografía."--Container
  • Title from container
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocm62560635
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
  • 4 3/4 in.
  • 4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Extent
8 audio discs (9 hr.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781402595479
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
s
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
CE021
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
(OCoLC)62560635
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Manchaca Road Branch Borrow it
      5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
      30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
    • St. John Branch Borrow it
      7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
      30.3328231 -97.6937014
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...