Coverart for item
The Resource Crazy is a compliment : the power of zigging when everyone else zags, Linda Rottenberg

Crazy is a compliment : the power of zigging when everyone else zags, Linda Rottenberg

Label
Crazy is a compliment : the power of zigging when everyone else zags
Title
Crazy is a compliment
Title remainder
the power of zigging when everyone else zags
Statement of responsibility
Linda Rottenberg
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of both The Lean Startup and Lean In, a manifesto about taking smart risks in pursuit of big dreams Linda Rottenberg has spent her career helping innovators think big. "If people aren't calling you crazy, you aren't thinking big enough," she says. These days taking chances isn't just for young college dropouts in hoodies. Whether you work at a Fortune 500 company, a non-profit, or a mom-and-pop store, everybody needs to think and act like a changemaker. We all need to be nimble, adaptive, daring, and maybe even a little crazy, or risk being left behind. But how do you take smart risks and still achieve big success? That's Rottenberg's expertise as the CEO and cofounder of Endeavor, the world's leading organization devoted to identifying, mentoring, and investing in fast-growing businesses. Since 1997, Endeavor has screened 40,000 candidates and handpicked 1,000 entrepreneurs in 20 countries -then helped them take the crucial steps to grow their organizations and transform their communities. In 2012, Endeavor entrepreneurs generated $6 billion in revenues and provided 225,000 jobs. Now Rottenberg draws on her unique experience to show how we can all take manageable steps to achieve our dreams. Crazy Is a Compliment offers a blend of inspiring stories and practical tools for getting started, going bigger, and integrating work and family. As she writes, "Since everybody has to take risks these days, we all need to be able to derisk risk." Written with wisdom, wit, and passion, Crazy is a Compliment is a rallying cry for a new approach to business and a blueprint for personal change. The good news is that anybody can initiate those changes. "There are no admission criteria. There is no wardrobe requirement. There is no secret vote. Entrepreneurship is for everyone.""--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rottenberg, Linda
Dewey number
650.1
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
HB615
LC item number
.R68 2014
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Career development
  • Success in business
  • BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Careers / General
  • BUSINESS & ECONOMICS / Entrepreneurship
Label
Crazy is a compliment : the power of zigging when everyone else zags, Linda Rottenberg
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 229-256) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn883748123
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
263 pages
Isbn
9781591846642
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014021105
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)883748123
Label
Crazy is a compliment : the power of zigging when everyone else zags, Linda Rottenberg
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 229-256) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn883748123
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
263 pages
Isbn
9781591846642
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014021105
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)883748123

Library Locations

    • Carver Branch Borrow it
      1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
      30.2695584 -97.7240278
    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
    • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
      835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
      30.3632362 -97.6984619
    • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
      2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
      30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...