The Resource Carpathian : An Event Group Thriller., David L Golemon, (electronic resource)

Carpathian : An Event Group Thriller., David L Golemon, (electronic resource)

Label
Carpathian : An Event Group Thriller.
Title
Carpathian
Title remainder
An Event Group Thriller.
Statement of responsibility
David L Golemon
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The Event Group tackles their most challenging mission yet in this no-holds-barred thrill ride from the New York Times bestselling author of Ripper and LegacyPerfect for fans of Clive Cussler, James Rollins, and Matthew Reilly, the latest gripping thriller from David L. Golemon takes the Event Group--the nation's most secret agency--to the brink in a heart-stopping race against time. Rumors of the seemingly magical victory that allowed the Exodus of Israelites from Egypt have resonated through the archaeological world for decades. Now evidence has been discovered that points to a new explanation of how the ancient Hebrews destroyed the unstoppable army of Pharaoh with a tribe of warriors who disappeared a generation later, after the destruction of the City of Jericho, taking with them the most valued treasures of a people without a homeland.Today a treasure of a different kind is unearthed at the lost ruins of Jericho, one that will change the history of God's Chosen People for all time-the petrified remains of an animal that could not exist. Enter the Event Group. Led by Col. Jack Collins, the Group's brilliant men and women gather to discover the truth behind not only the Exodus, but also the magnificent animals that led the defeat of Pharoah's army. On a whirlwind race to save the most valuable treasure and artifacts in the history of the world from those who would destroy them, the Event Group will come face-to-face with every myth, legend, and historical truth that has ever unfolded in the mythic and larger-than-life Carpathians--or as the area was once known, Transylvania, the land of Vlad the Impaler.The newest pulse-pounding installment in the New York Times bestselling Event Group Series, Carpathian pushes the limits of suspense, where every chapter contains new twists and revelations in this exciting, page-turning read
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Golemon, David L
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
Event Group Thrillers
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Science Fiction
  • Thriller
Label
Carpathian : An Event Group Thriller., David L Golemon, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0001266335
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
52CB9F4A-27DC-4991-A0EB-03F78B6F92BC
System control number
52CB9F4A-27DC-4991-A0EB-03F78B6F92BC
Label
Carpathian : An Event Group Thriller., David L Golemon, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ODN0001266335
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
52CB9F4A-27DC-4991-A0EB-03F78B6F92BC
System control number
52CB9F4A-27DC-4991-A0EB-03F78B6F92BC

Library Locations

  • Austin History Center Borrow it
    810 Guadalupe St., Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271703300000 -97.745890600000
  • Carver Branch Borrow it
    1161 Angelina St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2695584 -97.7240278
  • Central LibraryBorrow it
    710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
    30.271302100000 -97.746016800000
  • Cepeda BranchBorrow it
    651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2590471 -97.7088905
  • Howson BranchBorrow it
    2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
    30.2982508 -97.7675915
  • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
    835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
    30.3632362 -97.6984619
  • Manchaca Road Branch Borrow it
    5500 Manchaca Road, Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.2166039 -97.79733689999999
  • Milwood BranchBorrow it
    12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
    30.4223444 -97.7161692
  • North Village Branch Borrow it
    2505 Steck Ave, Austin, TX, 78757, US
    30.362144 -97.7305032
  • Old Quarry Branch Borrow it
    7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
    30.3529975 -97.7551561
  • Pleasant Hill Branch Borrow it
    211 E. William Cannon Blvd., Austin, TX, 78745, US
    30.1922461 -97.7771661
  • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
    1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
    30.2298616 -97.7070109
  • Southeast BranchBorrow it
    5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
    30.1876256 -97.7419319
  • Spicewood Springs Branch Borrow it
    8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., Austin, TX, 78759, US
    30.4337083 -97.7730809
  • St. John Branch Borrow it
    7500 Blessing Ave., Austin, TX, 78752, US
    30.3328231 -97.6937014
  • Terrazas Branch Borrow it
    1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, 78702, US
    30.2599154 -97.7334621
  • Twin Oaks Branch Borrow it
    1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
    30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
  • University Hills BranchBorrow it
    4701 Loyola Ln., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3093017 -97.6664785
  • Willie Mae Kirk Branch Borrow it
    3101 Oak Springs Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.2729762 -97.699748
  • Windsor Park BranchBorrow it
    5833 Westminster Dr., Austin, TX, 78723, US
    30.3116523 -97.6902298
  • Yarborough BranchBorrow it
    2200 Hancock Dr., Austin, TX, 78756, US
    30.3234684 -97.74072129999999
Processing Feedback ...