Coverart for item
The Resource Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels

Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels

Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America
Title
Barnstorming Ohio
Title remainder
to understand America
Statement of responsibility
David Giffels
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of J.D. Vance, Sarah Smarsh, and Amy Goldstein, BARNSTORMING OHIO is an on-the-ground look at the diverse challenges facing Ohio, and its national significance as the state that has historically sided with the presidential election winner more than any other -- from award-winning lifelong Ohioan author and writer David Giffels, dubbed by the New York Times as "the Bard of Akron.""--
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
contains biographical information
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10909458
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Giffels, David
Dewey number
977.1
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
F496.2
LC item number
.G55 2020
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Political culture
  • Public opinion
  • Ohio
  • Ohio
  • Ohio
  • Giffels, David
  • Presidents
  • Economic history
  • Political culture
  • Politics and government
  • Presidents
  • Public opinion
  • Social conditions
  • Travel
  • Ohio
  • United States
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
to understand America
Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 255-256)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • Main Street
  • 5.
  • The Candidate
  • 6.
  • Suffragette City
  • 7.
  • The Struggle
  • 8.
  • Rolling Acres
  • 9.
  • Machine generated contents note:
  • Working The Land
  • 10.
  • The Drumbeat Of The Demagogue
  • 11.
  • Translation
  • 12.
  • Bellwether
  • 13.
  • Dreaming Of Heroes
  • 14.
  • 1.
  • A Beginning
  • 15.
  • Circle
  • A Funhouse Mirror
  • 2.
  • One Man, One Vote
  • 3.
  • Lordstown
  • 4.
Control code
on1130363506
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
ix, 259 pages
Isbn
9780306846397
Lccn
2020011097
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
40030087582
Other physical details
illustration
System control number
(OCoLC)1130363506
Label
Barnstorming Ohio : to understand America, David Giffels
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 255-256)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • Main Street
  • 5.
  • The Candidate
  • 6.
  • Suffragette City
  • 7.
  • The Struggle
  • 8.
  • Rolling Acres
  • 9.
  • Machine generated contents note:
  • Working The Land
  • 10.
  • The Drumbeat Of The Demagogue
  • 11.
  • Translation
  • 12.
  • Bellwether
  • 13.
  • Dreaming Of Heroes
  • 14.
  • 1.
  • A Beginning
  • 15.
  • Circle
  • A Funhouse Mirror
  • 2.
  • One Man, One Vote
  • 3.
  • Lordstown
  • 4.
Control code
on1130363506
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
ix, 259 pages
Isbn
9780306846397
Lccn
2020011097
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other control number
40030087582
Other physical details
illustration
System control number
(OCoLC)1130363506

Library Locations

    • Old Quarry BranchBorrow it
      7051 Village Center Dr., Austin, TX, 78731, US
      30.3529975 -97.7551561
Processing Feedback ...