The Resource All roads end here, David Moody

All roads end here, David Moody

Label
All roads end here
Title
All roads end here
Statement of responsibility
David Moody
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
It's taken Matthew Dunne almost three months to get home. Never more than a few meters from the Haters at any time, every single step has been fraught with danger. But he's made it. In his absence, his home city has become a sprawling, walled-off refugee camp. But the camp-and the entire world beyond its borders-is balanced on a knife-edge. During his time in the wilderness, Matt developed a skill which is in high demand: the ability to anticipate and predict Hater behavior. It's these skills that will thrust him into a web of subterfuge and danger. As the pressure mounts inside the camp, he finds himself under scrutiny from all sides. He's always done his best to avoid trouble, but sometimes it can't be helped. The shit's about to hit the fan, and this time Matt's right at the epicenter. All Roads End Here is a fast-paced, and wonderfully dark story about humanity's fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse
Member of
Summary
"The second book in the new series from Hater author David Moody is perfect for readers of John Maberry and Max Brooks Set in the world of David Moody's Hater trilogy, All Roads End Here is the sequel to the "top drawer horror" (Booklist, starred review)One of Us Will Be Dead by Morning. It's taken Matthew Dunne almost three months to get home. Never more than a few meters from the Haters at any time, every single step has been fraught with danger. But he's made it. In his absence, his home city has become a sprawling, walled-off refugee camp. But the camp-and the entire world beyond its borders-is balanced on a knife-edge. During his time in the wilderness, Matt developed a skill which is in high demand: the ability to anticipate and predict Hater behavior. It's these skills that will thrust him into a web of subterfuge and danger. As the pressure mounts inside the camp, he finds himself under scrutiny from all sides. He's always done his best to avoid trouble, but sometimes it can't be helped. The shit's about to hit the fan, and this time Matt's right at the epicenter. All Roads End Here is a fast-paced, and wonderfully dark story about humanity's fight for survival in the face of the impending apocalypse"--
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10759116
Cataloging source
CO2
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1970-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Moody, David
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Final War series
Series volume
Book 2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Regression (Civilization)
  • Survival
  • Nuclear warfare
  • FICTION / Dystopian
  • FICTION / Horror
  • FICTION / Science Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Target audience
adult
Label
All roads end here, David Moody
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Book 2 in the Final War series; set in the universe of the Hater trilogy -- from fantasticfiction.com
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1084981588
Dimensions
21cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
343 pages
Isbn
9781250206275
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1084981588
Label
All roads end here, David Moody
Publication
Note
Book 2 in the Final War series; set in the universe of the Hater trilogy -- from fantasticfiction.com
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1084981588
Dimensions
21cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
343 pages
Isbn
9781250206275
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1084981588

Library Locations

    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      710 W. Cesar Chavez St, Austin, TX, 78701, US
      30.2713021 -97.7460168
    • Howson BranchBorrow it
      2500 Exposition Blvd., Austin, TX, 78703, US
      30.2982508 -97.7675915
    • Little Walnut Creek BranchBorrow it
      835 W. Rundberg Lane, Austin, TX, 78758, US
      30.3632362 -97.6984619
    • Milwood BranchBorrow it
      12500 Amherst Dr, Austin, TX, 78727, US
      30.4223444 -97.7161692
    • Ruiz BranchBorrow it
      1600 Grove Blvd., Austin, TX, 78741, US
      30.2298616 -97.7070109
    • Southeast BranchBorrow it
      5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., Austin, TX, 78744, US
      30.1876256 -97.7419319
    • Twin Oaks BranchBorrow it
      1800 S. Fifth St., Austin, TX, 78704, US
      30.2486884 -97.76239749999999
Processing Feedback ...